Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
CallsFrequencyDurationDay, Time & Timezone

Aries Working Group Call - A

(Europe afternoon / US morning)


Locationhttps://zoom.us/j/244779296

Every 2 weeks 1 hour

Wednesday, 7:00 am, Los Angeles

Wednesday, 10:00 am, New York

Wednesday, 3:00 pm, London

Wednesday, 05:00 pm, Moscow

Wednesday, 7:30 pm, India

Aries Working Group Call - B

(US afternoon / Asia-Pacific morning)


Location: https://zoom.us/j/856588081

Every week1.5 hrs

Wednesday, 12:00 pm, Los Angeles

Wednesday, 3:00 pm, New York

Thursday, 12:30 am, India

Thursday, 6:00 am, Sydney


Meeting Agendas and Notes

2019-10-23-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

Planned topics

  • Cam's proposal for Aries-Wallet
  • Recap of architecture discussions at IIW

2019-10-16-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

Planned:

  • Aries SDK Repo Plans

2019-10-09-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • IIW Review
  • Mental Model for Agent Managed Storage

2019-10-09-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • Aries / Aries-Core Jira tickets
  • Ken and Brent's proposal for interface boundaries
  • Discussion of hardware enclaves
  • Plan for Aries core repositories
  • Plan for aries-core-wallet

2019-09-25-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • Test Suite Importance
  • In Discussion RFCs (like DID Exchange)
  • Non-repudiation in did-exchange response
  • Decorator Versioning

2019-09-25-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • Project update
  • Naming of core Aries components
  • Plan for Aries "wallet storage"

2019-09-18-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

2019-09-11-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • DID Specification reaches the end of the CCG phase. What's the status?  Is a WG next? - Drummond Reed  Markus Sabadello Brent Zundel
  • Namespacing options for DIDComm Protocols and Message Types - Troy Ronda
  • How to best talk about Aries interoperability, especially at public forums like IIW?

2019-09-11-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • The right place to create an Anoncreds library: shared libraries export C-callable API, but the language doesn't matter (C, Rust, Go)
  • Aries-Framework-Go has a Verifiable Credential package that could be made available to other frameworks
  • Building a generic DIDDoc parser

  • Aries-Wallet is probably the right shared library to build first

2019-09-04-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • ActionMenu
  • Community Questions AMA
  • RFC Review

2019-08-28-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • Routing/Pickup Protocols
  • Inline Keys
  • RFC Review

2019-08-28-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • Release and work updates
  • Continued the discussion on the architecture of an Aries core library, including the threading model.

2019-08-21-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • Demo
  • Docker for releases (Stephen Curran)
  • Message Pickup (Sam Curren)

2019-08-14-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • DIF Interop Project
  • Aries DID Method Spec
  • DID Resolution / DID Spec Issues

2019-08-14-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • Work updates and release updates
  • Indy SDK architecture documentation
  • Context object for Rich Schemas
  • Aries SDK architecture

2019-08-07-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • RFC Progression
  • Demo: Predefined Identities in Protocol Test Suite
  • DIDComm message delivery expectations

2019-07-31-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

  • Integration with Open ID Connect
  • Process for Aries RFCs

2019-07-31-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • Work updates
  • Agents vs Hubs
  • Aries SDK threading model

2019-07-24-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

Agent Toolbox

Issue Credential RFC - adding "revoke" flag to Credential Offer; updating swim lane diagrams; moving from Proposed to Accepted status

Transport Return Route RFC - remove queue related items; moving from Proposed to Accepted status

Proposed Topics for future discussions

2019-07-17-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

Project Updates

DID Exchange Protocol RFC Review (Formerly the Connections Protocol)

2019-07-17-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

Scheduled topics:

  • Proposals for an Aries SDK

2019-07-10-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

DID Doc Conventions

Peer DID implementations

2019-07-03-B Aries Working Group Call (US afternoon)

did:peer, Resolver Architecture, Protocol Test Suite

2019-07-03-A Aries Working Group Call (US morning)

  • Introductions
  • Updates on recent releases
  • The future of LibVCX

2019-06-26 Aries Working Group Call

Aries Meeting Schedule / Format: will start a second call for Aries conversation that is during European business hours.

Aries / Indy SDK Split Plan: lots of discussion that will have to be continued.

2019-06-19 Aries Working Group Call

Non-repudiable Signatures, Indy Catalyst Agent as Aries Agent Codebase, HIPE → RFC Status, Static Agent Demo

2019-06-12 Aries Working Group Call

Kantara Privacy Control Panel, uPort Message Flow Demonstration, Indy Catalyst Agent as Aries Agent Codebase

2019-06-05 Aries Working Group Call

Mobile Links, Protocols, Service Decorator, Connect Protocol (DID Exchange Protocol), Renaming Wallet, LOX

2019-05-29 Aries Working Group Call

DID Comms Envelopes, Encryption, and Transports

2019-05-22 Aries Working Group Call

Aries RFC Status

Credential Exchange Update and Discussion, including flow variations for 'advanced' cases (payment, zkps, etc.) and 'simple' cases (ask for credential, get credential).

Return-Routing / Endpointless Agents Discussion

2019-05-15 Aries Working Group Call

Credential Based Access Use Case

Aries RFC Process

Historical Note

This Working Group was incubated inside the Hyperledger Indy project. 

Agendas and Notes from those meetings (Pre April 2019) may be found here: Indy Agent Working Group

  • No labels