Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Meeting Link: <https://consensys.zoom.us/j/98246444303>

EMEA/AMER Friendly Time -  1500UTC (https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210316T150000&p1=224&p2=179&p3=195&p4=47&p5=1440)

  • PDT - 8am. 16 Mar
  • MDT - 9am, 16 Mar 
  • CDT - 10am, 16 Mar
  • EDT - 11am, 16 Mar 
  • CET - 4pm, 16 Mar
  • AEST - 1am, 17 Mar

Agenda

  • Housekeeping
  • General Announcements
  • Release Process
    • Releases 
      • 21.1.0 Release
      • 21.1.1 Early release for Berlin Blocks
      • 21.1.2 to fix Berlin Consensus issue
      • Future releases
    • Building Besu
      • Can Consensys post the public parts of their release process to a Wiki page?
  • Work Updates 
    • Berlin Mainnet Update
      • Ropsten fork happened on time
      • Besu had a consensus issue
        • Tooling made it more difficult to find (standard tracing bug)
      • Goerli will fork tomorrow
    • Ethereum Classic Keccak256 consortium
      • Ask Antoine
    • London Mainnet Update
      • Timeframe is June/July for mainnet
      • Still deciding on EIPs
      • 1559 + bomb at least, maybe some smaller one, maybe not.
  • Other Business
    • BLS precompile consensus issue 
    • RepoLinter
      • This is a change mandated by the TSC
      • we have flexibility on how but not the tool or specific checks
    • Switch Github default branch from master  → main 
      • This is a change mandated by the TSC
      • Don't do it until Berlin is well past mainnet.
    • Roadmap needs updating
  • Open Forum
    • Issues with Mac M1 Chip.
    • May impact besu-native build repo
  • Future Topics


Recording: 

https://consensys.zoom.us/rec/share/WiLIvMfSA8lQvsV5HPa1DaaqB1_qwOSYxQa4y0OEFz5NMGjJ2v0hy4w_yi4ZXHo.HNL0vuOMSTfqTLqs 

Passcode: 8jA3IRC+

  • No labels