Let us know how we are doing

Take the DCI Working Group's new survey!

Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Project

Status
CII Badge
DescriptionHyperledger Avalon enables privacy in blockchain transactions, moving intensive processing from a main blockchain to improve scalability and latency, and to support attested Oracles

Key Characteristics

  • Hyperledger Avalon leverages the existence of a distributed ledger to:
    • Maintain a registry of the trusted workers (including their attestation info)
    • Provide a mechanism for submitting work orders from a client(s) to a worker
    • Preserve a log of work order receipts and acknowledgments
  • Hyperledger Avalon uses the  Off-Chain Trusted Compute Specification  defined by Enterprise Ethereum Alliance (EEA) Task Force as a starting point to apply a consistent and compatible approach to all supported blockchains

Documentation

Project Management

Repositories

Communication

Mailing List

Chat (for questions and ephemeral discussions)

Meeting

  • Developer Community Meeting is held biweekly on Tuesdays starting 2019-10-29. Timings for different timezones :
    PST(UTC-7:00)  07:30 am
    EST(UTC-4:00)  10:30 am
    IST(UTC+5:30)  08:00 pm
    CST(UTC+8:00) 10:30 pm
    CET(UTC+2:00) 04:30 pm
    • No meeting 2019-12-31. Next meeting 2020-01-14

History

Complete these tasks to get started

  • Configure the sidebar - remove the "Pages", "Blog", and "Space Shortcuts" sections by clicking on the `-` sign next to them until they appear as a `+` sign. Then save the changes.
  • Create a Meeting Agendas and Notes page - Click the Create button in the header to get started
  • Brand your Space - Click Configure Sidebar in the left panel to update space details and logo
  • Set permissions - Click Space Tools in the left sidebar to update permissions and give others access (usually the only change here is to click the View option for Anonymous users)
  • Label the page appropriately - For a project space, label this page project-home. For a workgroup space, label this wg-home. For a SIG space, label this SIG-home.

Recent space activity

Space contributors

{"mode":"list","scope":"descendants","limit":"5","showLastTime":"true","order":"update","contextEntityId":24772707}