Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Recording:

Day and time:

  • June 11th at 9 AM pacific / 16:00 UTC

About the Event:

This virtual event will cover the application of Blockchain to improve deployment and management of 5G networks and edge solutions. The session will examine the key xNF's (vRAN, 5G core, Transport etc) and deployment/management tools (MANO, event monitors, CI/CD, closed loop automation, Edge application deployment and cloud management) integrated with Blockchain in a 5G network with edge solutions. A demonstration will also be provided of the above with on-boarding and service creation using a CI/CD process, deployment of a 5G network slice using above service and integrating the service with the edge application layer.

This session may be of interest to other open source communities in addition to Hyperledger, including:

  • LFN
  • LF Edge
  • CNCF
  • O-RAN
  • TIP

Schedule:

Meeting TimeSession Info

9:00 AM pacific / 4:00 PM UTC

Opening Remarks; Telecom SIG update

Presenter(s):

Vipin Rathi, Chair of the Telecom Special Interest Group

9:15 AM pacific / 4:15 PM UTC

5G, Edge & Blockchain

Presenter(s):

Mathews Thomas, Executive IT Architect at IBM

Amandeep Singh, Technical Sales Specialist at IBM




  • No labels